Personal Protective Equipment Database

placeholder

Personal Protective Equipment Database

The Irish Exporters Association has launched a database of companies producing personal protective equipment (PPE). The initiative is led by the Chair of the IEA’s Western Regional Network, Dr John Carr. John spearheaded the initiative to create a database that took account of companies in Ireland that already produced PPE and companies that have repurposed operations to produce face shields/visors, masks, gowns and aprons and hand sanitiser.

We recognise that this is a rapidly evolving market, with new products being brought to market on a continuing basis, by both existing and new manufacturers to this sector.

The database has proved very useful for health departments at home and abroad in sourcing the much sought-after PPE.

Company Product Website
Faces Shields/Visors
Key Plastics Face Shields www.keyplastics.ie/
Future Plastics Face Shields https://www.protexxvisors.com/
Steripack (Sanity brand) Face Shields https://sites.google.com/carboncapture.io/sanity-face-shields/home
Mergon Face Shields https://mergon.com/product/arya-face-shield/
Horizon Digital Print Face Shields www.horizondigitalprint.com/
Acme Blinds Face Shields https://www.acmeblinds.com/faceshield
JB Roche Face Shields Jbroche.com/cleanrooms
RAP Face Shields www.RAPUK.com
It Tape Products Limited Face Shields www.ittapeproductslimited.com
Masks
Irema Masks surgical and respirator www.irema.com
Irish Apparel Solutions (Azzurri) Masks barrier https://www.azzurri.ie/covid-19/
Uniformal Masks barrier https://www.uniformal.ie 
Coppingers Masks barrier https://www.coppingers.com/product-category/healthcare/reusable-face-masks/
Portwest Masks barrier and respirator https://www.portwest.com/
Botany Weaving Masks www.botanyweaving.com 
DVProfessional Uniforms Masks barrier http://fabricmasks.ie/
Express Tailors Masks barrier https://expresstailors.ie/collections/all
Stay Safe Masks available for industry https://mystaysafe.com/
Bensons Workwear Masks https://www.bensonsworkwear.com
It Tape Products Limited Masks www.ittapeproductslimited.com
Gowns and aprons
Ardee Coachtrim Gowns www.ardeecoachtrim.com
GDC Healthcare Gowns https://gdc-healthcare.com/
Ventac Aprons www.ventac.com
JB Roche Aprons Jbroche.com/cleanrooms
Bensons Workwear Masks https://www.bensonsworkwear.com
Hand Sanitiser
Cosmetic Creations Hand Sanitiser https://cosmeticsireland.com/product/airmedica/
Chanelle Hand Sanitiser www.chanellegroup.ie
Europharma Concepts Hand Sanitiser www.epc.ie
Ovelle Pharma Hand Sanitiser www.elaveskincare.com/
WiPolymer Hand Sanitiser www.wipolymers.ie/
UniVet Hand Sanitiser www.univet.ie
Water Technology Ltd Hand Sanitiser www.watertechnology.ie
Mervue Labs Hand Sanitiser mervuelab.com
Green Angel Hand Sanitiser www.greenangel.com
T.E Laboratories Ltd Hand Sanitiser tellab.ie/alcohol-based-hand-sanitiser-rub-2/
Goggles
To be advised Goggles

For further information contact:

Dr John Carr: john@offerre.ie

Chair of the IEA Western Regional Network Group 

AnnMarie O’Brien: annmarieobrien@irishexporters.ie

IEA Communications and Public Affairs Officer