IEA Policy and Government Relations

Working for our members on key policy decision-making processes


IEA Policy and Government Relations

The Irish Exporters Association is the voice of the Irish Exporting industry. Representing more than 500 members across the exporting industry, the Irish Exporting Association works at the regional, national and European level to help legislators create a regulatory and legislative framework that supports and fosters Irish exports.

The IEA is a major stakeholder on key policy decision-making processes.

To represent our members’ interests, the IEA’s policy positions and strategies are always developed in coordination with its dedicated Working Groups.

Our three policy priorities centre around:

  • Brexit & Market Diversification
  • Climate Change & Sustainability
  • Trade Compliance

The IEA contributes to the following Government stakeholder groups:

  • Department of Taoiseach National COVID-19 Stakeholder Forum
  • The National Economic Forum
  • DETE, Enterprise Forum on COVID-19
  • DETE, Enterprise Forum on Brexit and Global Challenges
  • DETE, Stakeholder Group on Enterprise Skills Needs
  • DFA/DETE, Export Trade Council
  • DFA, Brexit Stakeholders Group
  • DFA Business and Human Rights Implementation Group
  • DFA, Chair the Subgroup on Corporate Responsibility to Respect Human Rights
  • DTTAS Logistics and Supply Chain Skills Group
  • DTTAS, National Logistics Forum
  • DTTAS, COVID-19 Shipping and Port services Companies Group
  • DTTAS, Brexit Stakeholders for Haulage and Logistics
  • REVENUE, Customs Consultative Committee
  • DAFM, Consultative Committee of Stakeholders on Brexit
  • DoH, Brexit Stakeholders for Medicines and Medical Devices

In addition, the IEA is actively working with Government on facilitating market access and market diversification through its Vision for a Global Ireland and the Markets Network Series

Find out more about the IEA’s policy positions

Looking for further information? Contact Communications and Public Affairs Office AnnMarie O’Brien