Irish Exporters Association announces 46 companies shortlisted for Export Industry Awards 2018

Dublin, 8th October 2018: The Irish Exporters Association today announces 46 companies shortlisted across 11 categories in the 18th Export Industry Awards. 11 Category winners and one overall Exporter of the Year will be announced at the annual black tie Awards Ceremony and Gala Dinner on Friday, 16th November at the Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, Dublin.

The Exporter of the Year will receive two VIP weekend tickets to the Dubai Duty Free Irish Open courtesy of KPMG Ireland and two DUB/HKG return Business class tickets from Cathay Pacific. This is the IEA’s flagship event with over 500 industry professionals in attendance and will include a performance from Mario Rosenstock, Irish actor and comedian.

Speaking about the announcement, Simon McKeever, Chief Executive of the Irish Exporters Association said“We are delighted to see an increasing number of companies entering the Export Industry Awards. Each year, applications are becoming stronger and more competitive. Our Independent Judging Panel was particularly impressed with the increase in international business companies from Ireland are winning. We are delighted that each of the 11 categories features strong candidates for the Exporter of the Year Award.

This programme focuses on providing a platform for the industry to promote their business and receive support from our Platinum sponsors KPMG Ireland, Facebook and Trinity College Dublin. Our category sponsors Bord Bia, Cathay Pacific Cargo, Dixon International Logistics, Enterprise Ireland, GS1 Ireland and the Irish Maritime Development Office who support the industry are also fundamental to this initiative.

The IEA wishes all the companies listed below the very best of luck and we look forward to welcoming them into the Export Industry Awards Alumni Programme. For those who did not make the shortlist, the IEA looks forward to working with them on their export journey.”

2018 Export Industry Award Categories & Shortlist

Medium Size Exporter of the Year Award, (sponsorship available)

Carton Controls Ltd., Waterford
Dansko Foods, Limerick
Sf Engineering, Sligo
Turmec Engineering, Meath

Export Innovation of the Year Award, sponsored by KPMG Ireland

Aalto Bio Reagents, Dublin
Combilift, Monaghan
Diageo, Dublin
Irish Distillers, Dublin
Irish Dog Foods, Kildare
TransferMate Global Payments, Kilkenny
Ventac, Wicklow

 Services Exporter of the Year, sponsored by Trinity College Dublin

Compliance & Risk, Dublin
DE international, Dublin
WiseTek, Dublin
UrbanVolt, Dublin
Ventac, Wicklow

Food & Drink Exporter of the Year, sponsored by Bord Bia

ABP Food Group, Louth
Glanbia Foods Ireland, Kildare
Keogh’s Crisps, Dublin
Marine Harvest Ireland, Donegal
Oakpark Foods, Tipperary
Silver Hill Farm, Monaghan
William Grants & Sons Irish Brands , Monaghan

 High Potential Exporter Award, sponsored by Enterprise Ireland

Arklu – Lottie Dolls, Donegal
Nova Leah, Louth
Nutritics, Dublin
Silvercloud Health, Dublin
Solvotrin Therapeutics, Cork
Sytorus, Dublin

Small & Emerging Exporter of the Year, sponsored by Facebook

HTE Engeneering Services, Meath
Keogh’s Crisps, Dublin
Silvercloud Health, Dublin
Strong Roots, Dublin
Tanorganic, Kildare

Multinational Exporter of the Year, sponsored by GS1 Ireland

ABP Food Group, Louth
Chanelle Pharmaceuticals, Galway
Diageo Ireland, Dublin
Glanbia Foods Ireland, Donegal
Irish Distillers, Dublin
Portwest, Mayo

Technology Exporter of the Year, sponsored by The Times

Aalto Bio Reagents, Dublin
Compliance & Risk, Dublin
Cora Systems, Leitrim
Silvercloud Health, Dublin

Logistics & Supply Chain Company of the Year, sponsored by Cathay Pacific Cargo

DHL Express, Dublin
DHL Global Forwarding, Dublin
Dixon International Logistics, Dublin
Exertis Supply Chain Services, Dublin
McArdle Skeath, Louth
Rhenus Logistics, Dublin
SEKO Logistics, Dublin

Life Sciences Exporter of the Year, sponsored by Dixon International Logistics

Aalto Bio Reagents, Dublin
Almac Group, Armagh
Chanelle Pharmaceuticals, Galway
PolyPico Technologies, Galway
Silvercloud Health, Dublin

Maritime Services Company of the Year, sponsored by the Irish Maritime Development Office

Irish Container Group – Container and Terminal Division, Dublin
Kontainers, Dublin